Things you must know about Agra-Lucknow Expressway

National News

1) The Agra-Lucknow Expressway has a design speed of up to 120 kms per hour.

2) The six-lane expressway is expandable to 8-lanes.

3) The expressway includes 4 rail over bridges, 13 major bridges, 57 minor bridges, 74 vehicular underpasses, 148 pedestrian underpasses and 9 flyovers.

4) The Agra-Lucknow Expressway has been built in a record time of 23 months by the Uttar Pradesh Expressways Industrial Development Authority (UPEIDA).

5) The Agra-Lucknow Expressway will have development centres, agricultural mandis, schools,  service centres and other public amenities.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s